August 12, 2007

Music Rotation — 6 Aug

Posted in music at 7:31 pm by berzerkeleyan

For the week:

The Arcade Fire “Neon Bible” (2007)genre: Indie Chamber Rock.
Joan As Police Woman “Real Life” (2006)genre: Modern Torch Song.
Gomez “How We Operate” (2006)genre: BritPop/Emoschlock.
Björk “Vespertine” (2001)genre: Techno Pop. I needed to re-level the bar with my favorite Björk album before listening to…
Björk “Volta” (2007)genre: Techno Pop. Hmmm…I dunno…I think the ‘ole lady’s losing it. Her last album, “Medúlla,” was not good, IMO. I’m not sure this one’s much better. But I will listen to it more, to see what shakes out.
Rooney “Calling The World” (2007)genre: California Pop Rock.
The Black Angels “Passover” (2006)genre: neo-60’s Psychedelia.
The Lovetones “Meditations” (2005)genre: neo-60’s Pop.
Muse “Origin Of Symmetry” (2001)genre: Space Metal. I work up quite a sweat with this album, b/c I always end up playing air drums, air guitar, air bass, air piano, and air vocals while listening to it. It is easily their masterpiece.
Razorlight “Razorlight” (2006)genre: BritPop.
2 Comments »

  1. Fridge said,

    Ok, I’ll say it.

    Arcade Fire: I don’t get it.

    Should I?

    And second, Gomez? Fridge friendly?

  2. Arcade Fire…I really like them. But there’s a lot of other stuff out there that I know you’d like more.

    Gomez…definitely Fridge-friendly. You would not be disappointed.


Leave a Reply

